EspaƱol | English

Board Members & Staff


Board Members

The Cuyahoga County Board of Elections consists of four members each appointed to a four-year term by the Secretary of State. The board has two Democratic Party and two Republican Party members.

Inajo Davis Chappell, Chairwoman
Democratic Party
216.443.6436
ichappell@cuyahogacounty.us

Inajo Davis Chappell







 Inajo Davis Chappell, Democratic appointee, is a partner with the Ulmer & Berne law firm of Cleveland. Inajo is Chair of her firm’s Nonprofit Group. Her legal practice focuses on corporate and real estate law and she represents both private and public sector clients. Inajo was named an "Ohio Super Lawyer" in January 2007 in a survey of Ohio lawyers conducted by Law and Politics and Cincinnati magazines. She is an active community volunteer and has served on a number of boards of local charitable organizations. Chappell holds a bachelor's degree from Yale University and a law degree from Columbia University.
Rob Frost, Member
Republican Party

rfrost@cuyahogacounty.us
216.443.6431



Rob Frost was first appointed to the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections in May 2007. He served as a Board Member from 2007 through 2011, and was reappointed in March of 2013.  Having also served as Chairman of the Republican Party of Cuyahoga County since January of 2005, Rob is also counsel with Tucker Ellis, LLP law firm in Cleveland and a former Rocky River City Councilman.  Rob graduated from Emory University in Atlanta in 1991 (BA, Latin American Studies), and obtained his Juris Doctor, cum laude, from Case Western Reserve University in 1993. Prior to entering into private law practice, Rob served as Assistant Chief Legal Counsel to Ohio Auditor of State Jim Petro. Frost currently resides in Lakewood with his wife Amy and their three children. 
Jeff Hastings, Member
Republican Party

jhastings@cuyahogacounty.us
216.344.6451

Jeff Hastings




Jeff Hastings has been a Member of the Board of Elections since April 2007 and served as Board Chairman from April 2007 to December 2012.  A former Judge of the Cuyahoga County Court of Common Pleas, Jeff is currently Of Counsel at Collins & Scanlon, LLP in Cleveland.  Previously, he served as a Managing Attorney for the Cleveland Office of the Ohio Attorney General.  After graduating from Ashland University with a B.A. in Political Science and Economics, Jeff went on to obtain his M.B.A. from Baldwin-Wallace College, and a Juris Doctorate from Cleveland-Marshall College of Law. Jeff currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Western Reserve Insurance Group, the Advisory Board of the Greater Cleveland Salvation Army, the Advisory Council of Harbor Light and is a member of the Republican Party of Cuyahoga County Executive Committee. 

 

 
Eben O. (Sandy) McNair, IV, Member
Democratic Party

emcnair@cuyahogacounty.us
216.443.6437
Eben O. (Sandy) McNair, IV




Mr. McNair received his B.A. from St. Lawrence University with a double major in Philosophy and History. He holds a Master’s Degree from the University of Chicago’s Committee on the Analysis of Ideas and Study of Methods. He received his J.D. from Cornell University.
Since 1980, he has represented public and private sector labor unions, employee benefit plans and individuals in employment related matters. He is an attorney with Schwarzwald McNair & Fusco LLP and a Democratic precinct committee person and City Leader for Brecksville.
 Pat McDonald, Director
pmcdonald@cuyahogacounty.us
216.443.6411
 


Pat McDonald has served the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections since July of 2007 as Deputy Director, and was appointed Director in January of 2013.  A native Ohioan, he is a graduate of the University of Dayton.  Pat holds both a Bachelor of Arts degree as well as a Master’s degree in Public Administration.  An established public servant, Pat served for eight years as Finance Director for the Ohio Secretary of State, and was Assistant Director for the Ohio Department of Commerce before becoming Deputy State Treasurer.  He brings over twenty-five years of administrative and executive management experience to the Board of Elections.   Pat is a proven leader in the elections industry.  He has testified before the General Assembly on elections issues, and is a Trustee of the Ohio Association of Election Officials.  Pat is committed to provide voting services that are accurate, transparent, and efficient.
Anthony W. Perlatti, Deputy Director
aperlatti@cuyahogacounty.us
216.443.6677

 

Deputy Director Anthony W. Perlatti is proud of his 15 years of public service in Cuyahoga County. He joined the Board of Elections as the Human Resources Manager in 2007 and was appointed to Deputy Director in February of 2013.
Mr. Perlatti has spent his career in government service and is dedicated to providing quality service to voters. His background includes extensive experience in problem solving, labor relations, and public administration.
Mr. Perlatti is a long time resident of the City of Lyndhurst where he resides with his wife and two daughters.  He graduated from Cleveland State University where he earned a Bachelor of Business Administration with a concentration in Management and Labor Relations and completed the Local Officials Leadership Academy XVI in May of 2007.

 Staff

Board of Elections Staff
Department Name Title Phone Number
Office of the Director Pat McDonald pmcdonald@cuyahogacounty.us Director

216.443.6411


Claudia Reagan
creagan@cuyahogacounty.us
Executive Assistant 216.443.6445
Office of the Deputy Director Tony Perlatti
aperlatti@cuyahogacounty.us
Deputy Director 216.443.6677

Taran Henderson
thenderson@cuyahogacounty.us
Executive Assistant 216.443.3280
Democratic Board Office Linda Walker
lwalker@cuyahogacounty.us
Administrative Assistant 216.443.6435
Republican Board Office Matthew Clever
mclever@cuyahogacounty.us
Administrative Assistant 216.443.6450
Board Office Linda Steimle
lsteimle@cuyahogacounty.us
Clerk to the Board 216.443.6484
Ballot Preparation & Tabulation Shantiel H. Soeder
ssoeder@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6423
Candidate & Petition Services Brent E. Lawler
blawler@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6509
Community Outreach Dennis Anderson
danderson@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6681
Election Support Brian Kaluscak
bkaluscak@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6424
Executive Office Michael DeFranco
mdefranco@cuyahogacounty.us
Training/Compliance
Administrator
216.443.6462
Executive Office Ivelisse Roig
iroig@cuyahogacounty.us
Bilingual Coordinator 216.443.3242
Fiscal Services Sean Webster
swebster@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6442
Human Resources Claudia Merritt
cmerritt@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6468
Information Systems
Robin Roy
rroy@cuyahogacounty.us
Network Administrator 216.443.6558

Helen Tian
htian@cuyahogacounty.us
Information Systems Manager 216.443.6568
Poll Worker  Henry Curtis
hcurtis@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6679
Registration Betty Grant Edwards
bedwards@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6510

mtky7l8y