Board Members & Staff

Agency Executives


Anthony W. Perlatti, Director 
aperlatti@cuyahogacounty.us 
216.443.6677
 


Director Anthony W. Perlatti joined the Board of Elections as the Human Resources Manager in 2007 and was appointed to Deputy Director in February of 2013. With 23 years of public service, 12 of which have been with the Board of Elections, Mr. Perlatti brings to the position of Director extensive experience in planning, leadership and high quality service to the Board of Elections and to the public.

Mr. Perlatti is widely regarded as an innovative thinker and a solution-oriented leader. He continues his leadership of the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections in the position of Director, and will integrate existing agency strengths into a concerted, positive effort for many more successful elections in Cuyahoga County.

Mr. Perlatti is a long time resident of the City of Lyndhurst where he resides with his wife and two daughters.  He graduated from Cleveland State University where he earned a Bachelor of Business Administration with a concentration in Management and Labor Relations and completed the Local Officials Leadership Academy XVI in May of 2007.


Shantiel Soeder, Deputy Director 
ssoeder@cuyahogacounty.us
216.443.6423
 


Deputy Director Shantiel Soeder served the Board of Elections as the Election and Compliance Administrator since August, 2015.  Prior to that, she was manager of the Ballot Department and the Election Officials Department.  In each of her positions, she has brought new and innovative processes to fruition for the betterment of the CCBOE. 
 
Shantiel is an award-winning authority on technological advancement within elections processes and procedures. Her vision and expertise have contributed to Cuyahoga County being nationally recognized as a leader in election management and performance.   In 2012, she led the initiative to become one of the first election jurisdictions in the nation to implement risk-limiting post-election audits.  She was the 2014 recipient of The Election Center’s Eagles Award for the Outstanding Use of Technology for her team’s work on audit log analysis of tabulation equipment. In 2017 she oversaw the county’s conversion to electronic pollbooks.

Shantiel serves on the Ohio Association of Elections Officials Legislative Committee and is a graduate of the Jo Ann Davidson Ohio Leadership Institute. She holds a Bachelor of Science from Indiana University, Bloomington, and a Master in Public Administration from Cleveland State University.  Originally from Indianapolis, Indiana, she now resides in Westlake with her husband and two children.

Board Members

The Cuyahoga County Board of Elections consists of four members each appointed to a four-year term by the Secretary of State. The board has two Democratic Party and two Republican Party members.


Jeff Hastings, Chairman
Republican Party
 
jhastings@cuyahogacounty.us 
216.443.6451
 


 Jeff Hastings has been a Member of the Board of Elections since April 2007 and served as Board Chairman from April 2007 to December 2012.  A former Judge of the Cuyahoga County Court of Common Pleas, Jeff is currently Of Counsel at Collins & Scanlon, LLP in Cleveland.  Previously, he served as a Managing Attorney for the Cleveland Office of the Ohio Attorney General.  After graduating from Ashland University with a B.A. in Political Science and Economics, Jeff went on to obtain his M.B.A. from Baldwin-Wallace College, and a Juris Doctorate from Cleveland-Marshall College of Law. Jeff currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Western Reserve Insurance Group, the Advisory Board of the Greater Cleveland Salvation Army, the Advisory Council of Harbor Light and is a member of the Republican Party of Cuyahoga County Executive Committee. 

Inajo Davis Chappell, Member
Democratic Party
216.443.6436
ichappell@cuyahogacounty.us

Inajo Davis Chappell

Inajo Davis Chappell, Democratic appointee (since April 2007), is a partner at Ulmer & Berne LLP in Cleveland. She chairs the firm's Nonprofit Group. Her practice focuses on corporate, general business, and commercial real estate law. Inajo is named to the Ohio Super Lawyers list and was the Best Lawyers(r) "Lawyer of the Year" in 2015 for Non-Profit/Charities Law (Cleveland). An active civic and community volunteer, she serves on the boards of a number of nonprofit organizations and is a former member and Chair of the Ohio Board of Voting Machine Examiners. Inajo holds a bachelor's degree from Yale University and a law degree from Columbia University.


Rob Frost, Member
Republican Party 
rfrost@cuyahogacounty.us 
216.443.6431



Rob Frost was first appointed to the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections in May 2007. He served as a Board Member from 2007 through 2011, and was reappointed in March of 2013.  Having also served as Chairman of the Republican Party of Cuyahoga County since January of 2005, Rob is also a founding partner of the governmental advocacy firm Capitol Partners and a former Rocky River City Councilman.  Rob graduated from Emory University in Atlanta in 1991 (BA, Latin American Studies), and obtained his Juris Doctor, cum laude, from Case Western Reserve University in 1993. Prior to entering into private law practice, Rob served as Assistant Chief Legal Counsel to Ohio Auditor of State Jim Petro. Frost currently resides in Lakewood with his wife Amy and their three children. 


David J. Wondolowski, Member 
Democratic Party
 
dwondolowski@cuyahogacounty.us 
216.443.6437

David J. Wondolowski was elected as a member of the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections in February 2016. David formerly served on Broadview Heights City Council, and is a former member of the Ohio Public Works Commission. Currently, he serves on the Cuyahoga County/City of Cleveland Work Force Investment Board, he is Vice President of the United Labor Agency, an Executive Board member for the North Shore AFL-CIO, a member of the NOACA’s Business Advisory Committee, and he served on the transition team for Cuyahoga County Executive Armond Budish. In 2013 David was nominated and elected to serve as the Executive Secretary of The Cleveland Building and Construction Trades Council representing all of the building trades unions and over 14,000 members in Cuyahoga, Lake, Geauga and Ashtabula counties. David is also a member of the Greater Cleveland Partnership (GCP), a board member of the GCP’s Commission on Economic Inclusion, and an Executive Board member of the GCP’s Construction, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee. 

Board of Elections Staff
Department Name Title Phone Number
Office of the Director Tony Perlatti 
aperlatti@cuyahogacounty.us
Director

216.443.6677



Percy Turner
pturner@cuyahogacounty.us
Executive Assistant 216.443.3280
Office of the Deputy Director Shantiel Soeder
ssoeder@cuyahogacounty.us
Deputy Director 216.443.6423


Kathryn M. Semo
ksemo@cuyahogacounty.us
Executive Assistant 216.433.6445
Democratic Board Office Linda Walker
lwalker@cuyahogacounty.us
Administrative Assistant 216.443.6435
Republican Board Office Anthony Alto
aalto@cuyahogacounty.us
Administrative Assistant 216.443.6430
Executive Office Anthony N. Kaloger
tkaloger@cuyahogacounty.us
Election and Compliance Administrator  216.443.3272


Arianne Morrow
amorrow@cuyahogacounty.us 
Training and Technology Coordinator 216.443.3256
Ballot Preparation & Tabulation Brian Cleary
bcleary@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.698.7678
Bilingual Office Elia Burgos 
eburgos@cuyahogacounty.us
Bilingual Coordinator 216.443.3242
Fiscal Service Kendra Zusy
kazusy@cuyahogacounty.us 
Manager 216.443.6442
Human Resources Lori Acosta
lacosta@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6468
Candidate & Petition Services Brent E. Lawler
blawler@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6509
Community Outreach Mike West 
mwest@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6640
Election Officials Henry Curtis
hcurtis@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6679
Election Support Victor Rush
vrush@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6404
Information Systems

Robin Roy
rroy@cuyahogacounty.us
Chief Information Officer  216.443.6558


Helen Tian
htian@cuyahogacounty.us
Application & Database Administrator 216.443.6568
Registration Betty Grant Edwards
bedwards@cuyahogacounty.us
Manager 216.443.6510

mtky7l8y